My Muse’s Name is Pain

Seriously, I need to start making it a point to at least post on here at least once a month. I just get busy and forgetful. Hopefully, soon, I will be more on top of things here and have more to post in the first place. Though, I keep forgetting that this blog isn’t necessarily strictly for my writing. It’s for all my artistic endeavors.

That being said, this is going to be a short post for me.

I sneezed yesterday and jacked up my neck… go figure. It really doesn’t take much, does it.

Unfortunately, it seems that pain is a creative outlet. Within half an hour of jacking my neck, I wrote a poem. What is with that?

Though, to be honest, I write a lot of my best moments within my novel feeding off my character’s pain… so, maybe there’s something to be said in that.

So, for everyone’s enjoyment:

IMG_1266

Within the next week or so, I’ll try to get in another post on my book being printed along with some pictures.

Leave a Reply

