“Sparks & Shadows: Book one of the Nyte-Fyre Prophecy” – Now Available!!!

Been a busy few weeks since my last post, but it’s been a good and exciting busy.

First off, I want to say that I am almost officially sold out of my first run of twenty-five copies (I have one left, and it’s reserved for someone.) But, don’t worry. The second run of fifty is on its way with an estimated shipping date of October 15th. So it won’t be long before I have them for sale through me again for those that want signed copies.

However, more exciting news:

I DO have the book now available on Amazon.com and on Amazon Kindle as an e-book.

So, spread the word! Even if fantasy isn’t your genre, or if you don’t read much, share it with those that do. I am self-published so word of mouth is my marketing. And it’s truly amazing just how far social media can take you. I’ll say, it’s definitely surprised me in the last couple of weeks. My Facebook page has gone up in likes, and my post with the picture of me and my books reached almost 1000 people! And that was with maybe a half dozen shares on a page with just over 50 likes right now.

The Facebook link is on the side of the page for those that want to follow updates – I probably post a bit more on there than on here. And for those that are interesting in acquiring a copy, here are the links:

Amazon (Physical and Ebook copies – both are linked on a single page):

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1517182999/ref=x_gr_w_bb?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_w_bb-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=1517182999&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

So, get on over there and get yourself a copy! Remember, Christmas is coming up. A brand-spanking new book would make a great gift.

Also (I’m going to keep this post relatively short), just want to let it be known that there will be a giveaway for Sparks and Shadows over on Goodreads. Starting this Wednesday – Oct. 7 – and ending on October 31st three copies will be given away.

Here’s the link for that page:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26838217-sparks-and-shadows

As exciting as this has all been, I feel like this is only the beginning of a lot of work. Writing it hard on its own, but marketing can be just as hard. Especially when you don’t have a big-name publisher behind you. But I’m not all too worried about that.

I don’t seek fame from this – though I won’t lie and say that wouldn’t be cool – I just want to get my work out there for people to see. It’s so strange finally being able to have people read what’s been specifically in my head for close to ten years.

I just want to say that this last week or so has been so fantastic. I never expected the response I’ve gotten so far – the praise, the excitement, the comments of “Holy crap!” when people see just how long the book is. I feel like I’ve had a smile permanently plastered on my face since the moment I got the first shipment of books and opened the box to see them all staring back at me – shiny, and new, and mine.

Thank you again for all your support!

On a final note – the Renaissance Festival season has once again come to a close, and though I wasn’t able to make it down there to sell books (missed the deadline by a wide margin) I still had a great time. My costume turned out fantastically, and with a little bit of money from my book sales, I was able to purchase a few things that I’ve been wanting for a couple of years. My next post will probably be unrelated to the book and revolve around the Ren Fest and the costume I made – so if you’re following the blog for my other projects, or even if you’re just interested in all that I do, stay tuned.

That being said, the rest of the year will be dedicated to marketing and selling books, and getting back on the writing track. I’ll return to the writing of the second book – Isle of Hell – this November for NaNoWriMo. I’m definitely looking forward to that.

For right now, I leave you with probably one of my favorite pictures ever, and what has now become my author photo:

IMG_7300-3

Leave a Reply

