Free Reading

Hello all,

Kendrick here.

If you took notice of my last blog post regarding the aftermath of NaNoWriMo, that was indeed part one of a much longer musing. I have yet to upload part two, but hopefully that will be soon.

In the meantime, I hope everyone is having a fantastic holiday season.

As for me, I just wanted to let you all know that I have recently signed up on the Wattpad site and am in the process of uploading a few chapters of my first novel.

Currently, the prologue, and chapters 1 and 2 are up for your reading pleasure. I will eventually have the first 5 chapters up on their to read for free.

Of course, Sparks and Shadows is a published work and I’m not going to have the entire book up on their to read for free, but I wanted to give current followers, as well as potential fans of the series the chance to read a little bit of it without the obligation of buying. By doing this, I’m giving everyone the opportunity to browse through the first few chapters to see if you like the writing style and if the story catches your attention. Much like being able to pick up a copy in your local bookstore and browse.

I’ll leave the link below, and see if it’s possible to add a tab or button on the side bar to take you to the site.

Depending on what I write in the future, I’ll probably use this platform to upload the first few chapters of the second novel at some point, as well as some short stories (possibly Nyte-Fyre related, possibly not), and if I ever have any other ideas for stories. I’m a writer… who knows what might end up on there.

Overall, though I have the first three chapters available for reading on my Facebook page, this site just provides a nicer looking aesthetic for reading. And makes it easier to keep it all in one, easy to navigate place.

https://www.wattpad.com/story/57310579-sparks-and-shadows-book-one-of-the-nyte-fyre

 

3 thoughts on “Free Reading

  1. Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this web site; this webpage consists of amazing and
    truly excellent stuff in favor of visitors.

  2. palmistry. says:

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to
    be exactly what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers
    to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on most of the subjects
    you write concerning here. Again, awesome web site!

  3. I got this web site from my buddy who told me about this web page and at the
    moment this time I am visiting this web page and reading very
    informative posts here.

Leave a Reply

