Free Reading – Update

Hi all,

I’ll admit, I’m behind on where I want to be with my blogging, but my own personal journaling for my writing comes first and I’m not finished with that yet.

However, I just wanted to say that Chapters 1-5 of my first fantasy novel “Sparks and Shadows” are now up on Wattpad to read for free. The first five chapters are all that I intended to put on there, as my novel is published.

I thought that it would be a good way to give potential readers a taste of the writing style and the story to see if it was for them. I may or may not add another couple chapters, but for now, this is it. I think that it’s enough for people to decide if they want to continue the story.

On that note, playing with the sight and trying to figure out how it works, I did discover that you have to have a Wattpad account to read any works on there. Wattpad is free to sign up for, and you can do it quickly through Facebook, even. Yet, if you don’t care to go through the hassle, I do also plan to upload those same five chapters for free reading on both DeviantArt and on here. I’ll be creating a tab specifically for the novel here soon.

For now, here’s the link to the Wattpad version:

https://www.wattpad.com/story/57310579-sparks-and-shadows-book-one-of-the-nyte-fyre

Enjoy!

~ Kendrick

2 thoughts on “Free Reading – Update

  1. I look forward to checking this out and commenting back when I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

