A Slight Publishing Snafu

Or, a print problem, really.

Just thought that I would put up a notice/warning that if you’re looking to purchase a hard copy of Sparks and Shadows then you might want to wait a few days. I’ve been having a time trying to get a personal stock back again. I ordered another set of 25 at the end of December, and my order got lost. Contacted the company, and they immediately did a print run to replace my missing copies.

I got a portion of that order yesterday, only to discover that my font on my title page has turned into this… *le sigh*. So, now I’m in the process of trying to get this figured out. Somehow the file that is uploaded on the site that the printer uses got discombobulated. I don’t know how, as I haven’t touched and all my other orders have been fine. (Technology some days… )

So, as the company is currently looking into it, I’ve been told not to save or upload the correct file, as it will rewrite over what they currently have, keeping them from investigating. I don’t know if I’m allowed to pull it from sale, but any orders from Amazon would receive a printed copy with this error.

I’ll put up a new notice once this is fixed. In the meantime, I do believe that the Kindle edition is still correct.

Also, I don’t know as of yet if I will have to send these back or if they’re mine to deal with. If I do get to keep them, I’m thinking that I will find an artistic way to fix the title page and sell them at wholesale cost.

We’ll see.

Also, I still have my 2015 in review post coming up. A bit late, I know, but I’m  just getting over a cold that’s been wearing me down.

 

IMG_8587

Leave a Reply

